top of page

Homecoming--- After 185 days

It has been a while since my last blog post and this one is about my journey way back to my home town--- Hong Kong after 185 days.

Why it is 185 days? It is a count down since my last back to HK and which means I have stayed in this country for 185 days as did not visited my family and friends for a long time!!! It is my longest stay in here as I did not went back during the summer vacation because of my courses ( it started on January), so it was really worth recording my long-lost feeling and way about how did I went back.

The background music I used for my video is comes from my favourite singer in Hong Kong called Denise Ho. This song is exactly telling my feeling of bravely exploring a new life in another country while my home gives me the biggest support, encouraging and the sense of security to do so. This song is a Chinese song so better search for a translation if you don not understand the lyrics but I believe that you may also feel my excitement of homecoming without fully understanding the lyrics, just from my clips.

The video begins from my school in Cambridge and ends up at my arrival to my home in Hong Kong. All the way I travelled is on my own which is truly a challenge for every overseas student. It means a lot to me that I had been bravely overcome a lot of difficulties and challenge and it is finally the time to back home. Salute to myself.


bottom of page